To Be With You

I ripple along sea waves
in their crescendo flow
to watch over you.

I sway with the branches
as they circle around
to collect and caress your lustrous hair.

Under the guise of dewdrops,
I fall on your soft cheeks
and gently sail across
the ridges of your skin.

I disperse into the mist,
meshing with your sweetest breath,
brushing by you gleefully.

I rustle along quivered trees
as you arch a dimpled-smile
and giggle softly.

I pierce through the gaps in trees
like beams of moonlight;
and trace your path before you
in your darkest nights.

18/02/2016 © Waseem Sherif

Author’s Notes:

the power of longing defies distance. 

 

One thought on “To Be With You

Leave a Reply

