A Quick Thought on Coffee & Time

I’m currently enjoying my coffee – very slowly, as usual, which brought to my mind the idea of this post!

See, my girlfriend and I are coffee people but we’re different in how we drink it! She actually has no problem finishing it in 2 or 3 gulps. Me on the other hand, it’s very important that I drink my coffee very slowly!

Not only my girlfriend, but I don’t think I’ve ever met someone who doesn’t finish his coffee in 5 or 10 mins! >_<

You’re probably wondering why talk about this at all. I see coffee as something more than mere coffee. This surprised even myself but one day I realized that I drink coffee for peace of mind, stability and even for reflection. Once I have a coffee on my side, it’s like time stops and my life is cleared of all the bitterness. (which is ironic because coffee is bitter but perhaps, it is not. maybe it becomes bitter after absorbing my life’s bitterness.)

Black_Coffee01

I guess I want that coffee time to extend as long as possible and that’s probably why I take my sweet time drinking bitter coffee!

I also started enjoying it even more when my girlfriend drinks with me. It has became a sort of a separate world for us. ❤

Anyways, this was just a quick thought as I finished my coffee slowly! To end this post, here’s a haiku for ya! 😀

Bitter elixir

dwells in the chalice of mind –

Majestic coffee.

2 thoughts on “A Quick Thought on Coffee & Time

  1. I love coffee, but like your girlfriend, I just down it right away. And then I want another. I really want to give it up this year and replace it with tea. Cause I know I can drink that slowly 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

