[DIARY] Morning Observation on April 1st

and so on April first,
I went to enjoy the sea.
its furious sounds filled
my hearing entirely.

waves enraged dress in white
at the moment of their rest,
join the ancestral waters,
and carry it all infinitely.

like all of us, humans,
die only to start again.

just an observation
as I immersed my mind’s eye
in the scenery ahead
and read between the waves.

 

01/04/2016 © Waseem Sherif

Author’s Notes:

• I actually didn’t go to enjoy the sea. I had some work to do in my holiday’s house but I was able to enjoy it and read some literature at the sound of the waves.

• Posted on AP for the NaPoMo challenge. I’m quite behind now though. 

Leave a Reply

