Daily Picks 21/04/2016

No pictures today either.

Instead, here are some Picks from winter 2013 accompanied with on-the-spot poetry.

P1210203

I have stories with the sea

told by no one,

known only to

my decaying memory.

In the end, all is left is grey.

 

P1210364

P1210414

I have stories with winter

and its shapeless clouds

wandering the skies

like I did

around the blurred borders of

dreams and reveries when

reality is shattered.

P1190295

P1250428

 

P1190299

I have stories with leaves

once green and lush

now pale and pallid

like my complexion when

feelings retreat from my face

and hide in shyness of

their nature only to

defy on when a quill

is in my hand.

 

21/04/2016 © Waseem Sherif

 

Leave a Reply

