Morning to Midday in Haiku #032-038

My father, my brother-in-law and I had a lot of chores to do in our house today. All I did was water some trees and flowers in the garden though so I was able to write a few haiku on my phone. 🙂

From Morning to Midday, in Haiku. 

#032

morning sun rises

the path to mesteer unfolds

a long day ahead

#033

my brother-in-law

tending to the pave way

clearing grass

#034

my father

painting the doors green

sweat’s at his chin

#035

all working

suddenly we all stop

Adhan is heard

#036

water flows

the soil slowly darkens

I wipe my forehead

#037

under midday sun

working barefoot on wet soil

slightly refreshed

#038

the chores are done

tiredness settles in now

we drink coke

 

05/05/2016 Waseem Sherif

After all that, I went down to the beach and took pictures!

 

Leave a Reply

