Impromptu Untitled 22/03/2016

I direct my sight to the stars,
lonely in their place of rest,
a night sky, painted by grief.

so faint, so dim,
like the last thoughts
of a broken man.

They sink into the void.
Their weavings dissipate
leaving my eyes blank
and my heart wrenching
in unnamed novel feelings.

now
I comprehend
a shade of darkness
I never knew before.

 

22/03/2016 © Waseem Sherif

inspired by a moment of serenity that turned to an unfamiliar feeling of uneasiness I had while lying on my back on the roof of the house watching the night sky.

4 thoughts on “Impromptu Untitled 22/03/2016

Leave a Reply

