Haiku #050

In the trees,

life rustles and breathes –

sounds of zen.

 

Waseem Sherif © 26/06/2016

I’m not into zen or anything like that. I just appreciate the stillness of a world untouched by man. I sit down among the trees to read or write or whatever i feel like doing (but not meditating). and along the way, I stop for a second, everything around feels like it’s got a life of their own (of course they do but I mean consciousness). It’s both eerie and comforting, if that ever makes sense! 

Leave a Reply

