Smile on top

When I saw the title of the weekly photo challenge, I got lost in how the cherry-on-top theme can be expressed in a photograph. Many ideas came to mind but I chose to go through my photo archive first. I remembered something small from 3 years ago.

I have a nephew (3 years old at the time) when he sees the camera pointed at him, he freezes. no smile. So I tell him to smile. I always expect a slight smile but what he does is either laughs or exaggerates the smile. and that is the cherry on top. That little push of child innocence ended up with me pinching his cute cheeks after every shot :3

This is taken last year. He’s becoming cool, too. :3

ahmad 3

Obviously, there isn’t much about photography here. I couldn’t think of anything better that fits the theme. But I think human expression is very important. The pictures overall might be lacking in all aspects but if there is a unique expression, it will make it enjoyable and worth seeing.

Seriously, you can’t take your eyes off of his bright smile, right? :3

One thought on “Smile on top

  1. Pingback: Cherry on Top (to Tip) | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

