Battling with Long Exposure: Round 01

As the title suggests, this will be a series of posts where I’ll share my challenge to learn and shoot long-exposure photography with a limited bridge camera. I’ve only recently acquired a camera with a manual mode so I just started learning the basics of photography.

However, I want to try different things and not restrict the concepts in my head just because my current camera can’t achieve them. When the time comes to get a good DSLR, I’d still love to have all the ideas which I haven’t given up on now in my head. And I’d be ready with the technical knowledge to materialize them.

With that said, for now they’re just ideas. Right now I can only practice the basics of any style I want to try. But even that is really challenging. As you can see in the pictures below (my first light trails photographs), there are so many wrong to count. Even if many of which are because I live in a very small town where it’s difficult to find a place for a good angle, I could have done better. This round is my defeat!

I’ll keep trying to better my exposure and composition in the next round! >_<

At the end of the post I usually say “I hope you enjoyed the pictures” but I’m not sure you will! This time, the post is for me to chronicle my own progress but I’d really appreciate feedback and advice. ^_^

Leave a Reply

