Lea is Her Name

“Lea” is my girlfriend’s name. And I’ve always loved it.

I love how it sounds. I love how it looks. I love what it means. I love everything about it and I love Lea.

Also, whenever I could, I reference this lovely name with its connotations in my writings. here’s an example.

But this post is part of the Weekly Photography Challenge: Names so there must be less words and more photos!

I was playing around with long-exposure a while ago and I took this picture. The approach is: the best way is the simplest. I couldn’t have portrayed her name better if I thought about a complex photograph so here it is laid bare in its luminous beauty in the darkness.

_dsc8744-2

I did do this years ago though. It was rushed work but I still like it.

Look forward to a different take on WPC Names post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

