[Journal]Overworked Mind

Daily Prompt: Overworked. the word inspired my journal entry today. it kinda hit the mark. I’ll be sharing parts of the entry edited to give less specific details but more coherent.

Considering the word literally, I am the exact opposite of overworked – being unemployed and all! However, that in itself is making my mind work forever in a torus of thoughts. 

In this undefined stretch of time, my mind is looking for a space where it would be comfortable with its state of being. That’s what minds do, they protect themselves.

Denial or escapism… it doesn’t really matter; It is tiring! For how long can a mind handle the strain of an existential conflict, a dichotomy of consciousness, a war within its own borders?

A mind that is fundamentally postive but is wrestling with a mind that has been altered by the negativity of its time-yielding character. A constant conflict of action versus inaction, of strength versus weakness. 

Within my own limits and my tolerance for trauma (for some people, this isn’t even worth mentioning), overworked is one way to describe my state of mind these days.

I only have myself to blame for whoever I am right now. I also know that I have to come to terms with the person that Ive become. I’d like to think that being aware of and recognizing that is a step forward towards postivity. because it is time to settle things. I am tired of running inside my mind’s maze. 

one thing I also need for sure is a swift kick in the butt!

4 thoughts on “[Journal]Overworked Mind

  1. “I am tired of running inside my mind’s maze.”

    It could definitely be exhausting. I sometimes think to myself, why am I so tired when I barely even did anything? My brain could sometimes be in overdrive, and it’s draining.

    Like

Leave a Reply

