Picks From Feb. 1st 2017 Part 1: Textures

I took a walk in town with my camera two days ago, took a lot of shots. I spent yesterday processing most of them and now I’m ready to post them.

For this first collection, I picked all the photos that include any kind of texture in them.

I enjoy taking pictures of tree trunks. I love that no matter how many times I take pictures of the same tree, the texture almost always looks different within the frame.

These photos show one side of the same tree trunk. you can already see that; they’re not that different; but they are different in the way the texture conjures images in my head. I find that very interesting and enjoyable.

So I hope you liked the high-contrast textures. I’m not very into it but I never shy away from any subject that has photographic potential.

Next part will be Green & Blue.

Leave a Reply

