Mesteerean Solitude

This is my second WPC Solitude Post. For my first post click here

Solitude is a very rare state of mind. I only find it in very few places and in doing very small and simple things.

Actually, there is only one place, Mesteer (the place this blog is named after). The moment I am there, I am plucked away from everything else.

I won’t be meditating or anything like that. Sometimes I keep doing what I’ve been doing but my mind is just so clear and light that all the same things feel different, better.

Although, there is one thing I can only do there which is to stand as close as I can to the sea and watch its waves live and die endlessly. I also listen to music while I watch (sometimes even heavy metal)!

It’s not about calmness and relaxation, it’s about what I perceive in my mind, in that moment and in that place. everything else is irrelevent. That’s my solitude.

I also enjoy reading books there a lot more than anywhere else.

 

One thought on “Mesteerean Solitude

  1. Pingback: Solitude: Lamp Light | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

