Hope from the Lamp

These are one kind of photos I create when I’m bored inside the house, minimlistic black and white abstracts.

I took the photos. I edited them. And I had no idea what I was creating; It was me killing time, that’s all. However, now when I look at them, there is too much blackness and it feels like it’s trying to envelop the little bit of light left which is strong enough to hang on and actually manage to stay within the frame.

If I saw that much hope in these extremely simple frames then I guess I’m not as cynical as I thought.

Leave a Reply

