The Pest of Plastic Bags

Yesterday, I went for a shoot outside and I couldn’t walk 10 steps without seeing plastic bags on the ground or floating around.

Once I reached the area in the photos, I had to take some photos in support of the recent ban of plastic bags in Tunisia (my country).

Even if you take the bags away, the photos are not as beautiful as most landscapes and that’s not the point of this collection. Wherever the place is, it is still a patch of our Earth and it doesn’t feel right seeing it polluted.

I took these on one location so imagine how many photos I can take if I go looking for plastic bags in the entire town and then maybe someone else will do the same in their hometown and so on… We’d definitely see the true horror of plastic bags.

On Earth Day, I want to show you the Earth I don’t want to see.

3 thoughts on “The Pest of Plastic Bags

Leave a Reply

